Preferred Vendors

Something Borrowed, Something New has personally worked with all of the vendors that appear on this Preferred Vendor List and they receive our highest recommendation. Some will provide you with a priority discount or free add on service for being our client. Contact us for more information.

Accommodations

Holiday Inn Express (Kathy Kirk)
10-12 Johnson St.
Auburn, MA 01501
(508) 832-2500
http://www.hiexpress.com/AuburnMA
email: KathyKirk@roedelcompanies.com

Bands/Musicians

The Bo and Bill Winiker Bands
Brookline, MA
(617) 277-6673
http://www.winikermusic.com/
email: bo@winikermusic.com

Bridal Attire/Tuxedo Rental

Emazanti Creations (Fee Bain)
Plainfield, CT
(860) 564-5336
www.emazanticreations.com
email: ayldt@aol.com

The Special Event Bridal Shoppe (Nilza White)
A Full Service Bridal Shop and Tuxedo Rentals
114 Broad Street
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 624-9392 (800) 962-1799
http://www.specialeventbridalshop.com/
email: specialeventbridalshop@hotmail.com

Cakes and other Edibles

BellaCakes (Kristen Livoti)
190 W. Main Street
Marlborough, MA 01702
(617) 417-4453
http://www.bellacakes.net/
email: kristen@bellacakes.net

I Dream of Jeanne Cakes (Jeanne Topham)
Andover, MA
(978) 869-6013
http://www.jtcakes.com
email:jtcakes@comcast.net

Calligraphy

Simply done…. (Patricia White Ingalls)
Dudley, MA
(508) 259-0934
http://www.SimplyDone4U.net
email: SimplyDone4U@gmail.com

Ceremony/Reception Sites

Arrowhead Acres (Dave Morin)
92 Aldrich St.
Uxbridge, MA 01569
(508) 278-5017
http://www.arrowheadacres.com
email: info@arrowheadacres.com

Blissful Meadows Golf Club (Melissa Laskowski)
801 Chocalog Rd.
Uxbridge, MA
(508) 278-6110 Ext. 5
http://www.blissfulmeadows.com/
email: melissa@blissfulmeadows.com

The Boston Public Library (The Catered Affair)
700 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
617-859-2282
http://www.thecateredaffair.com/bpl/weddings

Hilton – Boston/Dedham
25 Allied Drive
Dedham, MA 02026
bostondedham.hilton.com 

Santarella Tyringham’s Gingerbread House (Denise)
75 Main Rd.
Tyringham, MA 01238
(413) 243-2819
http://santarella.us/

Tower Hill Botanical Garden (Jennie Backstrom)
11 French Dr.
Boylston, MA
(508) 869-6111
http://www.towerhillbg.org/
email: jbackstrom@towerhillbg.org

Seven Palms and La Bougainvillea Seaside Luxury Estates (Elvia Corrales, Property Manager)
Governor’s Harbour, Eleuthera, Bahamas
(818) 671-9219 for Property Rental or (508) 277-6597 for Weddings
www.LaBougainvillea.com
www.SevenPalmsBahamas.com
email: elviacorrales09@gmail.com or SBSNevents@aol.com

Chamber Music/Soloists

Alla Breve Guitar and Flute Duo (Kristine Kirby)
Concord, MA
(978) 287-0244
www.AllaBreveDuo.com
email: music@allabreveduo.com

Intermezzo Chamber Players (Carol Premack)
Bedford, MA
(781) 861-7149
www.intermezzoplayers.com
email: carol@intermezzoplayers.com

Lizary Rodriguez, Boston Harpist
Norwood, MA
(781) 571-9775
http://www.lizary.net
email: lizary@lizary.net

Millennium Music (Kathy Schiano)
Avon, CT
(860) 392-9188
http://www.millenniummusic2.com/
Email: KathyCello@comcast.net

Current Events, Bridal Shows

Premier Bride Boston (Dan Halperin)
(781) 393-8822
www.PBBoston.com
email: Dan@PremierBride.com

DJ Services

CZone Entertainment (Greg)
Natick, MA
(617) 320-0723
http://www.czonemusic.com
Email: djczone@czonemusic.com

Ra-Mu and the Crew (Ra-Mu)
Serving all of New England
(617) 240-0879
http://www.ramuandthecrew.com/
email: Ramuandthecrew@hotmail.com

Ron Carpenito Entertainment (Ron)
Andover, MA
(617) 797-8710
www.djroncarpenito.com
email: ron@djroncarpenito.com

Event Design and Decor

D.S.MeeBee Custom Event Design (Danielle)
Serving all of New England and ships worldwide.
(617) 378-8777
www.dsmeebee.com
Email – dsmeebee@gmail.com

Style Studio (Arthur Targontsidis)
276 Tosca Dr.
Stoughton, MA 02075
(617) 426-2888
www.StyleStudioBoston.com
Email: info@StyleStudioBoston.com

Gift Baskets

Bravo Baskets by Nikki (Nikki Davidson)
Framingham, MA
(508) 788-0966 or (508) 341-4030
www.BravoBasketsbyNikki.com
email: Nikki@BravoBasketsbyNikki.com

Florists

B&G Sawin Florist (Barbara Sawin)
Allston, MA
(617) 254-4454
http://www.sawinflorist.com
email: BG@SawinFlorist.com

Eventually by Molly (Molly Shea)
Walpole, MA
(508) 873-8706
www.eventuallybymolly.com
email: mshea@eventuallybymolly.com

The Frugal Flower (Allison Hassard)
Sudbury, MA
(978) 443-0030
http://www.frugalflower.com/
email: Allison@frugalflower.com

Petal Pushers Studio (Jill Porter)
325 North Main St.
Natick, MA 01760
(508) 655-2440
www.petalpushersstudio.net
email: jill@petalpushersstudio.com

Hair and Make-up Services

Make-up by Kimberly (Kimberly Fosher)
Shrewsbury, MA
(508) 845-2330
http://www.kimberlyfoshermakeup.com/
email: KTHEFOSH@msn.com

Makeup by Nancy (Nancy Gorman)
Serving all of New England
(617) 610-2474
http://www.makeupbynancy.com
email: info@makeupbynancy.com

Special Event Beauty (Kim Poutre)
11 Central Square (third floor)
Bridgewater, MA
(617) 448-3080
www.specialeventbeauty.com
email: specialeventbeauty@comcast.net

Ice Sculptures

Eyes4Ice (Sam Sannie)
South Easton, MA
(508) 333-0636
http://www.eyes4ice.com
email: sam@eyes4ice.com

Invitations

The Brocade Blackbird (Meagan Gilner)
Walpole, MA
(765) 432-8997
http://www.thebrocadeblackbird.com
email: Design@TheBrocadeBlackbird.com

Creative Papers LTD (Nancy Whalen)
Shrewsbury, MA
(508) 925-5377
http://www.invitationsbycreativepapers.com
Email: info@invitationsbycreativepapers.com

White on White (Addie Mae Weiss)
Sherborn, MA
(617) 921-4236
http://www.whiteinvites.com/
email: addiemae@whiteinvites.com

Jewelry

Out of Asia (Susan Judy)
Wayland, MA
(508) 358-4642
http://www.OutofAsia.com
email: SusanMJudy@aol.com

Limousine Services

Excelsior Limousine (Joe Nardella)
Wakefield, MA
(781) 956-7500
www.excelsiorlimousine.com
email: jfn1@msn.com

Linen Rental

Elegant Linens, Ltd. (Tom Douville)
296 Providence Rd.
S. Grafton, MA 01560
(508) 839-9332
http://www.ElegantLinensLtd.com
email: Tom@ElegantLinensLtd.com

Officiants

Mike Backer, Justice of the Peace
Southborough, MA
(508) 481-7338
www.mikebacker.com
email: jp@mikebacker.com

Heart and Soul Ceremonies (Rev. Paula Taylor)
N. Smithfield, RI
401-359-0210
www.heartandsoulceremonies.com
email: reverendtaylor@aol.com

Claire Miller, Justice of the Peace
Grafton, MA
(508) 8395732
www.clairemillerjp.weebly.com
email: clairemillerjp@gmail.com

Original Paintings for Events

Jane Considine Studio
Newburyport, MA
(978) 255-2880
www.JaneConsidineStudio.com
email: JaneConsidine@comcast.net

Photo Favors

Light Magic Event Photography (Kay Ritter)
Marlborough, MA
(508) 481-6926
www.light-magic.com
email: Kay@light-magic.com

Photographers

Happy Gatherings (Carol MacGregor)
Wayland, MA 01778
(508) 655-6265
www.happygatherings.com
email: happygatherings@verizon.net

Matt Wood Photography (Matt Wood)
Bridgewater, MA
(508) 326-9454
http://www.mattwoodphoto.com
Email: Matt@mattwoodphoto.com

Russell Caron Photography (Russ Caron)
2 Main Street #18-504
Biddeford, Maine 04005
(207) 233-4050
http://www.wed-pix.com
email: russ@wed-pix.com

Shooting Star Photography (James Abrams)
Franklin, MA
(508) 533-0500
http://www.jamesabrams.com/
email: abrams464@yahoo.com

Yaritza Colón Photography (Yaritza Colón)
Serving All of New England
(774) 315-0068
http://www.YaritzaColon.com
email: info@yaritzacolon.com

Pre-Nuptial Agreements/Estate Planning

Thomas J. Marks, Attorney At Law
22 Fairfield Park, Mansfield, MA 02048

Real Estate

Maureen Harmonay CRS, GRI, ABR
Coldwell Banker, Bolton, MA
(978) 502-5800 cell or (978) 841-7664 voicemail
http://www.yourcountry-home.com/
email: MHarmonay@comcast.net

Videographers

Brighter Lights Media, LLC (Christian Nachtrieb)
Somerville, MA and Albany, NY
(617) 229.5027
http://www.brighterlightsmedia.com
Email: christian@brighterlightsmedia.com

MPD Video Productions (Michele and Alan Fleury)
Whitinsville, MA
(508) 266-0054
http://www.mpdvideo.com
Email: info@mpdvideo.com